The Arizona Chapter of the National Speakers Association Announces New Leadership Team

Saturday, June 10, 2006, the membership of the Arizona Chapter of the National Speakers Association (NSA-Arizona) inaugurated its 2006/2007 leadership team at NSA’s national headquarters in Tempe. The new leadership includes:  President of the Board of Directors – Joan Koerber-Walker Immediate Past President – Beth Terry President Elect – Alan Rigg Treasurer – Jeffrie Story Secretary – Dave Sherman New Board Members: Eileen Roth, Larry Colbert, Hilari Weinstein, Deborah Gardner Returning Board Members – John Coe, Joe Hammer, Joe Contrera  “It is an honor and a privilege to represent this great organization” shared Joan Koerber-Walker. “Arizona is home to some of the most successful and talented professional speakers in the world. NSA-Arizona provides a place for us to come together to share, learn, and connect with our fellow speaking professionals. In addition, the presence of so much insight and talent – right here in Arizona – is a great resource that can be tapped by businesses and organizations across the state.”  About NSA-Arizona  NSA-Arizona is the central connection point for the best professional speakers in Arizona. NSA-Arizona offers its members and its partners the experience of a rich, year-round training program designed to develop powerful, focused, expert speakers who deliver to their niche audiences the best contemporary solutions on a variety of interesting topics, and at a price point for every program budget. NSA-Arizona is an award-winning chapter of the National Speakers Association, with Council of Peers Award for Excellence (CPAE) designations held by nearly a dozen of our current members. Another dozen of our members have earned the coveted Certified Speaking Professional (CSP) designation. Five of our members are Past National Presidents of NSA. Ours is a sharing chapter with an impressive history.

To learn more about NSA-Arizona and the depth insight and talent available from its membership, visit  CONTACT:  Joan Koerber-Walker President of the Board of Directors NSA-Arizona 480/921-3933  Gwen Henson Executive Director NSA-Arizona (480) 968-7443

For article reprints, Please visit our contact page and include the name of the article desired.

Posted in Industry News, News.